I have an Agent!

I’ve been sitting on this news for what feels like forever, but I have finally signed with a literary agent! I am thrilled to announce that Laura Crockett with TriadaUS will be representing me, A SILENCE WORTH BREAKING, and hopefully  other projects down the road. There are several reasons why I chose her, but perhaps the biggest one is this tweet she sent out a couple weeks ago:

Writers dream of having people respond to their books like this, so when a prospective agent is the one having this type of response, it’s hard not to be drawn to that. We want someone who will champion our work, who “gets it,” and who loves it as much as we do. Laura is that person, and TriadaUS is absolutely the perfect fit  for me as a writer.

Big thanks go out to Holly Faur for mentoring SILENCE in this year’s Pitch Wars competition and helping me reach this point, Brenda Drake for putting on Pitch Wars, and Lynnette Labelle and Brighton Walsh for helping make sure Holly saw my submission in the first place.

And an even bigger thanks goes out to my wife, who made sure I never gave up on finding an agent (it’s been a long road!), and that I took some serious time to write this book last year when this idea really started to take root in my mind. Thanks baby!

I can’t wait to see what happens next!

6 thoughts on “I have an Agent!

  1. When you got to the part about thanking your wife, I got all teary… Families really are in this for the long haul, too! HUGE congrats Brian! I’m so thrilled for you.

    Like

    • You are so right, Rachel. Families really have to be in this for the long haul if this ever has a chance to work. It’s so hard sometimes finding that balance between giving time to your craft, etc., and not alienating the ones you love because you’re spending all your free time writing. Thank you for the kind words of support, and I’m sorry I made you get all teary! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

